The last few day’s have been some of the most incredible training I’ve experienced for a long time. I have ridden and ran through some of the most amazing scenery (to cold to swim in the reservoir ❄️), getting lost for hours and consumed by the beauty of nature. 

I have no data files, strava segments or amazing numbers to wow you with as none of that mattered to me it was all about not just getting out, but being out fully! To stop and appreciate just how amazing the place I call home really is with rolling hills that turn to mountains and trails that wind through beautiful forests. 

Don’t get me wrong, as I contemplate today’s training session the legs are letting me know just how hard it has been, Mountain biking absolutely destroyed me as I literally crawled up some hills. 

Why do I share this? Because I think it is imperative that we rediscover the ability to disconnect from modern life and enjoy being here, now. I have made a conscious decision for the last week to stay off social media and pay more attention to what is my life and encourage you to do the same! 

Get out for a walk with nothing more than some good tunes a smile and curiosity at what’s around👌