” Decide to step into your fears

Most people choose to live a life of low risk, choosing to accept perceived limitations or experiences that have suggested, ” you can’t do something, can’t be someone” well that’s not me!

“Success is not Final, Failure is not Fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts” – Winston Churchill

” I have failed, fallen and continually made poor decisions over the past few years and have evidently paid the price, however such is the blessing of life we always have a choice in this moment to change the next!”

Something I’ve learnt over the past few weeks or probably even months/years is that my love of success outweighs my fear of failure and the challenge of being the best version of myself is far more appealing than staying on the ground once I’ve fallen! 

It was ironically a Facebook memory that popped up to remind me of just how much joy and personal satisfaction Triathlon has brought to my life and those around me. To continually present new challenges and choices in life has ensured that personal growth is a necessity in order to succeed. 

Sometimes it takes being totally humbled, embarrassed and broken to allow enough space between you and your dreams to realise that another path must be taken. 

I like most that compete in Ironman Triathlon aim to again visit the big island and test myself on the biggest stage possible👌 to achieve this is no easy task and will require a greater amount of planning, committing to a process and a rediscovered self belief🙏